At the most recent company stockholders meeting, Kim Arnold, P.G. and Matt Howard, P.S.M. were elected to the company’s Board of Directors to each serve three-year terms.

In 2011, Johnson Engineering adopted a policy to have staggered terms for the board of directors, rotating members on and off in two and three-year terms, in order to maintain an effective Board over the lifetime of the company. This system helps maintain a healthy duality of experience and brings fresh ideas.

Kim and Matt will replace Andrew Tilton, P.E. and ecologist Laura Herrero who completed their three-year terms and rotated off the board. They will be joining the existing board members President Lonnie Howard, P.E.; Chairman of the Board, Kevin Winter, P.E.; Vice President-Engineering Michael Dickey, P.E.; Vice President Engineering & Secretary/Treasurer, Dana Hume, P.E.; and Director, Ryan Bell, P.E., PTOE.

Kim Arnold, P.G., has been a hydrogeologist in our water resources group since 2005. She has 16 years of experience performing hydrogeologic investigations, data analysis, modeling, water supply planning, and permitting. She has been a shareholder since 2013.

Matt Howard, P.S.M. is the director of the firm’s surveying & mapping group and oversees all surveying efforts for the company. He has more than four decades of experience in the field of surveying. He joined Johnson Engineering in 2000 and became a shareholder in 2005.

For more information contact [email protected].